top of page

Brunch & Bubbly

Brunch is sacred. So, I always envision Sunday Brunch to be a special day -- a day where you can sleep in and get together with your favorite people over delicious food and drinks. ​Can't you tell we love brunch?!

When you think of brunch, most of you will immediately think of indulging in rich food and a little... or a lot of bubbly, but I think decor is also equally as important! Decor sets the tone for any event or gathering. Some of my favorite Pinterest pins include table settings -- some are simple others are elaborate and over the top.

Source of Inspiration: Julie Blanner

Table decor is all about the centerpiece. I cannot stress it enough. Whether the dining table is in the house or out in the backyard, the centerpiece is the focal point. It's what everyone will be looking at while they're busy chowing down. So why not make it fun and beautiful? You can add a personal touch using a few and ​​easy materials.

Source of Inspiration: Party Society

The easiest option is to place a bouquet of flowers in the center, but you can easily take it up a notch by deconstructing the bouquet. I tried it and the results were amazing and cost me less than $20! I used the foliage as a base for the flowers. I spread the foliage across the center of the table horizontally. Then I took apart each flower (trim the stem if needed) and scattered them on top of the foliage for a natural and rustic look. I wanted to add a little depth by using tea light, volatile candles around the foliage.

The possibilities are endless. You can pick a theme and center your table around it. If you're a little nervous about the results start small and then work your way into it. Your guests will definitely appreciate the gesture and when it comes time to take photos, you'll be glad you chose to spruce up the dining table. My new motto: Eat well, live well and decor better!

Source of Inspiration: Style Me Pretty


RECENT POST
JOIN MY MAILING LIST
bottom of page